> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 2 August 2010
  • ISBN: 9781409094647
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 512

Aphrodite's War




An evocative story of war, tragedy and passion, perfect for fans of Margaret Cezair-Thompson

The island is divided in two, but one man’s love will never be compromised . . .

Cyprus, 1955 – a guerilla war is raging and four Greek brothers are growing up to the familiar sounds of exploding bombs and sniper fire.

Determined to avenge the death of his elder brother and to win the heart of his beloved Praxi, young Loukis joins a cell of schoolboy terrorists operating in the mountains. But when his cohorts blow themselves up in a freak accident, he returns home in shock, yearning for the warm embrace of his family - and of his sweetheart.

But his adored Praxi is now married to someone else, and playing at her feet is a young toddler. . .

Utterly compelling, infinitely absorbing, Aphrodite’s War is an epic tale of an island at war with itself. Its warm-hearted, compassionate picture of the Encomidou family shows how, even with your people’s future at stake, there is nothing so indomitable as the human heart.

  • Pub date: 2 August 2010
  • ISBN: 9781409094647
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 512

About the Author

Andrea Busfield

Andrea Busfield was a tabloid journalist and now lives in Vienna where she writes full time. Visit her at www.Andreabusfieldbooks.co.uk.

Also by Andrea Busfield

See all

Praise for Aphrodite's War

“Captivating and evocative...Busfield writes with a light touch, which means there are some genuinely laugh out loud moments. But there are also passages that can bring the reader to tears - a real testament to a powerful writer whose story will capture your hearts.”

News of the World


Related titles