> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 30 January 2014
  • ISBN: 9781446497098
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 432

After I Left You




What happens when your past catches up with you? An evocative read for fans of Lisa Jewell and Liane Moriarty.

Every broken heart has a history.

Anna hasn't been back to Oxford since her last summer at university. She tries not to think about her time there, or the tightly knit group of friends she once thought would be hers forever. She has almost forgotten the sting of betrayal, the secret she carries around, the last night she spent with them all.

Then a chance meeting on a rainy day in London brings her past tumbling back into her present. . . Can Anna finally face up to the memories of that summer and the people she left behind?

An absorbing, powerful novel of love, friendship and secrets that sweeps you away from the very first page. The perfect read for fans of Lisa Jewell, Liane Moriarty and Jane Fallon.

  • Pub date: 30 January 2014
  • ISBN: 9781446497098
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 432

About the Author

Alison Mercer

Alison Mercer was born in Reading and studied English at University College, Oxford. She lives in Oxfordshire with her husband and two children. She is the author of Stop the Clock and After I Left You.

You can get in touch with Alison via her blog at http://alisonmercerwriter.com, on Facebook at www.facebook.com/AlisonMercerwriter, or talk to her on Twitter: @AlisonLMercer.

Also by Alison Mercer

See all

Praise for After I Left You

“Beautifully written and full of intelligent, emotional and interesting characters . . . will stay with you long after you finish the final captivating chapter”

Daily Mail

“A wonderfully romantic read that'll have you hooked from the offset”

OK!

“Alison Mercer has expertly spun an engrossing story about love, secrets and second chances.”

Tamar Cohen, author of The Mistress's Revenge

“A tender and romantic story of love and friendship, elegant and engrossing, beautifully told”

Louise Douglas, bestselling author of The Secrets Between Us

“A lovely absorbing read, so evocative of student life. Alison Mercer really captures the passion of falling in love for the first time.”

Alice Peterson, author of Monday to Friday Man

“A deeply moving tale of facing the past so you can live in the present”

Star

“A gripping and intensely nostalgic read”

Samantha Ellis, author of How To Be A Heroine

“An absorbing and powerful novel of love, friendship and secrets”

Mostly Books

“Sometimes you can have a very intense group of friends that you were at university with and then real life takes over, but there’s a kind of echo that keeps you together. This is a book about second chances, about friendships, the secrets that we keep and the interpretation of events.”

Radio Oxford


Related titles