> Skip to content
  • Published: 23 July 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473567412
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 336
Categories:

A Mother's Ruin




A gritty, heart-warming saga about a young woman's battle with temptation and motherhood, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Maggie Hope.

Will she give in to temptation?

When 18-year-old Eve runs away from her small village to start a new life in the city, she quickly discovers that Leeds is not everything she expected it to be. Wandering the cold streets in search of shelter, timid Eve can only find work as a barmaid at the Bluebell Inn - a place her strict parents would never approve of.

Serving ale and cheap gin to the rowdy crowd, Eve eventually catches the eye of dashing Sergeant Joseph Oates - but his intentions are not honourable and he will leave her with more than just a broken heart.

A gritty and heart-breaking saga set in Leeds from the author of The Girl from Pit Lane.

  • Published: 23 July 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473567412
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 336
Categories:

About the author

Gracie Hart

Gracie Hart was born in Leeds and raised on the family farm in the Yorkshire Dales. Though starting out as a glass engraver, and then raising her family, Gracie has now written several family sagas.

Gracie and her husband still live in the Yorkshire Dales and they have two children and four grandchildren.

Also by Gracie Hart

See all

Related titles