> Skip to content
  • Published: 12 November 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473572805
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 432

A Christmas Wedding




A captivating wartime tale of family secrets, romance and wedding bells, with a heartwarming Christmas twist, for fans of Dilly Court and Elaine Everest.

***A HEARTWARMING WARTIME TALE OF FAMILY SECRETS, ROMANCE AND WINTER WEDDING BELLS FOR FANS OF DILLY COURT, ELAINE EVEREST AND NANCY REVELL***______________________________London, 1943: Dot Hanson has never forgotten the thrill of seeing the beautiful Christmas displays at Liberty's department store as a young girl.

Never in her wildest dreams did she think she would one day work there, or that she would fall in love with the store's manager, her childhood sweetheart Edwin Button.

But in spite of the life Dot has built for herself, and the tight-knit community around her, she lives in the shadow of a terrible secret. And as the bombs continue to fall across Britain there is more heartache still to come.

All Dot wants is a family of her own with the man she loves by her side.Will her dreams come true in time for Christmas?

  • Published: 12 November 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473572805
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 432

About the author

Fiona Ford

Fiona Ford is the author of the Liberty Girls series, which is set in London during the Second World War.

Fiona spent many years as a journalist writing for women’s weekly and monthly magazines. She has written two novels under the pseudonym, Fiona Harrison, as well as two sagas in her own name in the Spark Girls series.

Fiona lives in Berkshire with her husband.

Also by Fiona Ford

See all

Related titles