> Skip to content
Vikki Petraitis

Vikki Petraitis

Book for an event

Vikki Petraitis is a bestselling author with twenty years' experience. Her book about Frankston serial killer Paul Denyer has become a classic in the true-crime genre. She has written: The Phillip Island Murder; Victims, Crimes and Investigators; The Frankston Murders; The Great John Coleman; Rockspider; Cops: True stories from Australian Police; Forensics: True Stories from Australian Police Files; Crime Scene Investigations: More Stories from the Australian Police Files and Salvation – The True Story of Rod Braybon's Fight for Justice. She has had stories published in six anthologies. Vikki works as a writing consultant and ghostwriter, helping others to tell their stories.

Books by Vikki Petraitis

The Dog Squad

Brilliant and heroic, the police dogs and handlers of the Dog Squad put themselves on the front line every day to fight crime and keep citizens safe.

Read more