> Skip to content

Victoria Glendinning

Book for an event

Victoria Glendinning is the author of several biographies: Elizabeth Bowen (1977); Edith Sitwell: A Unicorn among Lions (which won the Duff Cooper Memorial Prize and the James Tait Black Memorial Prize, 1981); Vita, a life of Vita Sackville-West (joint winner of the Whitbread Award for the best biography, 1983); Rebecca West (1987); Jonathan Swift (1998) and Trollope.

Books by Victoria Glendinning


'Majestic, capacious, compelling and clear-sighted.' Hilary Spurling, Daily Telegraph

Read more
The Weekenders

A wonderful collection of short stories and travel writing from some of Britain's best writers

Read more