> Skip to content

Thomas McGuane

Book for an event

Thomas McGuane is the author of nine novels - The Sporting Club, The Bushwhacked Piano, Panama, Nobody's Angel, Soemthing to be Desired, Keep the Change, Nothing but Blue Skies, The Cadence of Grass and Ninety-Two in the Shade- three collections of essays and one of short stories. His most recent book was The Longest Silence: A Life in Fishing. He lives in Sweet Grass County, Montana.

Books by Thomas McGuane

Gallatin Canyon

A superb collection of stories from one of our most acclaimed literary figures.

'A writer of the first magnitude' - The New York Times

Read more
The Cadence of Grass

'A writer of the first magnitude...McGuane is a virtuoso' - New York Times

Read more
The Longest Silence

Widely hailed as one of the best fishing books ever to be published, The Longest Silence is a book that has firmly established a place for itself amongst the classics of the genre.

Read more