> Skip to content
TS

Taymour Soomro

Book for an event

Taymour Soomro studied law at Cambridge University and Stanford Law School. He has worked as a corporate solicitor in London and Milan, a lecturer at a university in Karachi, an agricultural estate manager in rural Sindh and a publicist for a luxury fashion brand in London. His short fiction has appeared in The New Yorker and The Southern Review. He has published a textbook on law with Oxford University Press, has written extensively for the Pakistani news media, and is the co-editor, with Deepa Anappara, of a creative writing handbook on fiction, race and culture forthcoming in 2023.

Books by Taymour Soomro

Other Names for Love

For readers of Damon Galgut, Brandon Taylor and J M Coetzee, an atmospheric story of love and violence in rural Pakistan from an exceptional new literary voice

Read more