> Skip to content
TS

Taiye Selasi

Book for an event

Taiye Selasi was born in London and raised in Massachusetts. She holds a B.A. in American studies from Yale and an M.Phil. in international relations from Oxford. 'The Sex Lives of African Girls' (Granta, 2011), Selasi's fiction debut, appears in Best American Short Stories 2012. She lives in Rome.

Books by Taiye Selasi

Anansi and the Golden Pot

A West African story about the much-loved trickster, Anansi, retold and reimagined for a new generation by award-winning author Taiye Selasi

Read more
Ghana Must Go

A big, moving, contemporary novel for readers of Zadie Smith and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Read more