> Skip to content

Sophie McManus grew up in New York City and attended Vassar College and Sarah Lawrence College’s MFA program. She is a recipient of fellowships from the Fine Arts Work Center in Provincetown, the Saltonstall Foundation and the Jentel Foundation. Her work has appeared in American Short Fiction and Tin House, among other publications. She teaches writing in Brooklyn, New York. The Unfortunates is her first novel.


The Unfortunates Sophie McManus

For fans of Joshua Ferris, Meg Wolitzer and Claire Messud.

Buy now
Buy now