> Skip to content
SH

Sophie Haydock

Book for an event

Sophie Haydock is a journalist and editor (Sunday Times, Guardian, Tatler, BBC Three). She also works as a digital editor for the Sunday Times Short Story Award and is associate director of the Word Factory short story organisation. She has written about Egon Schiele for the Royal Academy Magazine and Sotheby’s. The Flames won the 2018 Impress Prize for New Writers. In the same year, the opening sections of the novel were longlisted for the Retreat West First Chapter and shortlisted for the PENfro Book Festival’s First Chapter Competition. Her Instagram account @egonschieleswomen has an audience of 92,000 followers.

Books by Sophie Haydock

The Flames

A stunning debut novel about the intertwining lives of four remarkable women, the muses who inspired the artist Egon Schiele. For fans of THE PARIS WIFE, THE FAMILIARS, The MINIATURIST and The DUTCH HOUSE.

Read more