> Skip to content
SB

Born and raised in New York, Sam Barone attended Manhattan College, graduating with a Bachelor of Science degree in 1965, with a major in Psychology. After a hitch in the Marine Corps, he became a software developer and manager. After spending nearly 30 years in the software development game, he retired in 1999 to start working on his second career: writing. Sam Barone is the author of Dawn of Empire and Empire Rising.

Books by Sam Barone

Quest for Honour

An action packed historical saga in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and Jean Auel

Read more
Empire Rising

Sweeping Historical Saga in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and Jean Auel

Read more
Dawn of Empire

'What a cracking story. I’ve lost two days of writing time because of it and I don’t regret it at all. This is a brilliant, fact-paced epic, bringing an ancient people back to roaring life. Superb' - Conn Iggulden

Read more