> Skip to content

Richard Davenport-Hines

Book for an event

Richard Davenport-Hines was born in 1953 and lives in London. His first book was awarded the Wolfson Prize for History and Biography in 1985. He is the author of Auden, Sex, Death and Punishment, The Macmillans, Gothic and The Pursuit of Oblivion.

Books by Richard Davenport-Hines

Edward VII (Penguin Monarchs)

Part of the Penguin Monarchs series: short, fresh, expert accounts of England's rulers in a collectible format

Read more