> Skip to content

Reavis Wortham

Book for an event

Reavis Z. Wortham is the critically acclaimed author of the Red River Mysteries set in rural Northeast Texas in the 1960s. As a boy, he hunted and fished the river bottoms near Chicota, the inspiration for the fictional location. He is also the author of a thriller series featuring Texas Ranger Sonny Hawke. He teaches writing at a wide variety of venues including local libraries and writers' conferences. Wortham has been a newspaper columnist and magazine writer since 1988, and has been the Humor Editor for Texas Fish and Game Magazine for the past twenty-two years. He and his wife, Shana, live in Northeast Texas. Check out his website at www.reaviszwortham.com

Books by Reavis Wortham

The Broken Truth

From award-winning author Reavis Z. Wortham, the next pulse-pounding thriller about special-agent brothers Tuck and Harley Snow and the high costs of peace and justice in the Texas town they've sworn to protect

Read more
Hard Country

The first in a new series from award-winning author Reavis Z. Wortham about two brothers and the Texas town they’ve sworn to protect—whatever the cost

Read more