> Skip to content

Neil Powell is a poet, biographer, editor, and lecturer. His books number over seven collections of poetry, including At the Edge (1977), A Season of Calm Weather (1982), True Colours (1991), The Stones on Thorpeness Beach (1994) and Selected Poems (1998) - as well as Carpenters of Light (1979), Roy Fuller: Writer and Society (1995), The Language of Jazz (1997) and George Crabbe: An English Life 1754 - 1832.

Books by Neil Powell

Benjamin Britten

Neil Powell's Benjamin Britten: A Life for Music is the landmark biography of this pioneering musician's rich life and work.

Read more
George Crabbe

A complete reassessment of the life and work of one of England's most important poets in a highly accessible literary biography.

Read more