> Skip to content

Michael Moorcock

Book for an event

Michael Moorcock was born in London in 1939 and published his first novel in 1961. He has written more than eighty books, fiction and non-fiction, including The Condition of Muzak which won the Guardian Fiction Prize, and Mother London, which was shortlisted for the Whitbread Prize. The fourth and final volume of his Pyat Quartet, The Vengeance of Rome, was published by Cape in 2006. He lives in France and Texas.

Books by Michael Moorcock

Doctor Who: The Coming of the Terraphiles

The paperback edition of fantasy and sci-fi giant Michael Moorcock's Doctor Who epic

Read more
Jerusalem Commands

There have been few novelists who have risen above the orthodox categories of fiction... to produce something as expansive and elaborate as this' - Peter Ackroyd, Sunday Times

Read more