> Skip to content
Martha Hall Kelly
Photo Credit: © Jeffrey Mosier Photography

Martha Hall Kelly

Book for an event

Martha Hall Kelly is the author of Lilac Girls, the runaway bestseller that spent over a year on the New York Times paperback chart. She lives in Connecticut, where she spends her days filling legal pads with stories and reading World War II books. Lost Roses, her second novel, was released in April 2019 and her third, Sunflower Sisters, will publish in early 2021.

Books by Martha Hall Kelly

Lost Roses

The runaway international bestseller Lilac Girls introduced the real-life heroine Caroline Ferriday. Now Lost Roses, set a generation earlier and also inspired by true events, features Caroline’s mother, Eliza, and follows three equally indomitable women from St Petersburg to Paris under the shadow of World War I.

Read more
Lilac Girls

This New York Times bestseller tells the remarkable story of three very different women brought together by the infamous Ravensbruck concentration camp. Will appeal to readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and All the Light We Cannot See.

Read more

Related features

Article
Lilac Girls book club notes

Examine history from a fresh perspective with Martha Hall Kelly’s runaway bestseller.

Article
Lost Roses book club notes

Transport your book club from St Petersburg to Paris under the shadow of World War I.