> Skip to content
Louisa Leaman

Louisa Leaman

Book for an event

Louisa Leaman was born, raised and now lives near Epping Forest. She studied Art History at Leeds University before becoming a teacher working with children with special needs. After winning the Times Education Supplement’s New Writer’s Award, she turned her hand to writing books for children. Louisa currently writes content for the Victoria and Albert Museum in London, but has also been published in the Guardian, the Observer, the Independent and The Times Educational Supplement. Her interest in the arts is often inspiration for her plots and her first book, The Perfect Dress, was inspired by the V&As large wedding dress collection and fulfils her dream of writing romantic fiction. When she isn’t busy writing or rearing her three lively children, she paints portraits, takes long walks and spends far too long browsing vintage clothing shops.

Books by Louisa Leaman

Meant to Be

Jess Taylor hopes she has found true love in reliable -- but dull -- Tim, but when a family heirloom with a mysterious back-story leads her to inconveniently handsome Guy, her plans for happily-ever-after go awry...

Read more
The Perfect Dress

This is a warm, relatable debut romance novel that will appeal to readers of Debbie Johnson, Trisha Ashley and Sue Watson.

Read more