> Skip to content

Over the past ten years, Kathleen Grissom and her husband have been restoring an old plantation tavern in Virginia. While researching the plantation's past, Kathleen found an old map on which, not far from their home, was the notation, 'Negro Hill.' Unable to determine the story of its origin, local historians suggested that it most likely represented a tragedy. This became the inspiration behind THE KITCHEN HOUSE.

This is Kathleen Grissom's first novel.


The Kitchen House Kathleen Grissom

A coming-of-age story set in 18th century Virginia, perfect for fans of The Help and The Postmistress.

Buy now
Buy now