> Skip to content
Julie Lawson Timmer
Photo Credit: Myra Klarman

Julie Lawson Timmer

Book for an event


Julie Lawson Timmer grew up in Stratford, Ontario, and now lives in Ann Arbor, Michigan with her husband Dan, their four teenage children and two badly-behaved dogs. By day, she works as in-house legal counsel. By night, she is a writer, mom and stepmom, dreadful cook and fledgling CrossFitter. FIVE DAYS LEFT is her first novel.

Books by Julie Lawson Timmer

Five Days Left

A heartbreaking and uplifting book club read about the ultimate life choice. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain.

Read more