> Skip to content
Jo Baker
Photo Credit: ©Jill Jennings

JO BAKER is the author of the acclaimed and bestselling LONGBOURN and A COUNTRY ROAD, A TREE. Her new novel, THE BODY LIES, is a thrilling contemporary novel that explores violence against women in fiction but is also a disarming story of sexual politics. Jo Baker lives with her family in Lancashire.

Books by Jo Baker

The Body Lies

A Guardian Best Summer read - a propulsive, highly topical thriller for fans of LULLABY and APPLE TREE YARD

Read more
A Country Road, A Tree

Jo Baker, Sunday Times bestselling author of LONGBOURN, goes behind the scenes again with the life and loves of a twentieth century literary icon.

Read more
Longbourn

Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice below stairs - the story of romance, intrigue, and drama among the servants of the Bennet household. A Richard & Judy Book Club pick.

Read more