> Skip to content
Ian Blatchford
Photo Credit: © The Board of Trustees of the Science Museum

Ian Blatchford

Book for an event

Sir Ian Blatchford is Director and Chief Executive of the Science Museum Group and Director of the Science Museum in London. Previously Ian was Deputy Director of the Victoria and Albert Museum. He was awarded the Pushkin Medal in 2015. In April 2017 Ian became Chairman of the National Museum Directors’ Council and in 2018 received a knighthood.

Books by Ian Blatchford

The Art of Innovation

A fully illustrated BBC Radio 4 collaboration with the Science Museum that explores the relationship between science and art, for fans of Neil MacGregor and Neil Oliver.

Read more