> Skip to content

Geraldine Brooks

Book for an event

Geraldine Brooks is the Australian-born author of the bestselling novels Caleb's Crossing, People of the Book, Year of Wonders and March, for which she won the Pulitzer Prize. She is also the author of the acclaimed non-fiction works Nine Parts of Desire and Foreign Correspondence. A graduate of Sydney University and the Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism, Brooks was a correspondent for The Wall Street Journal in Bosnia, Somalia and the Middle East.

Books by Geraldine Brooks

Nine Parts Of Desire

Discover the acclaimed non-fiction of Pulitzer Prize-winning novelist Geraldine Brooks...

Read more
Foreign Correspondence

A beautiful new edition of Geraldine Brooks’ award-winning memoir of her Australian childhood to coincide with the publication of her latest novel.

Read more