> Skip to content
EP

Estelle Paranque

Book for an event

Dr Estelle Paranque is a Lecturer in Early Modern History at New College of the Humanities and earned a PhD in Early Modern European History from University College London in 2016. She was previously a Lecturer in the History Department of King's College London. She has participated in award-winning international historical documentaries, including Secrets d'Histoire (France 2/ France 3), and has appeared on BBC radio and TV, including Radio 4 Great Lives, and frequently appears on history podcasts including Viral History and Dan Snow's History Hit podcast.

Books by Estelle Paranque

Blood, Fire and Gold

A thrilling joint biography of Elizabeth I and Catherine de Medici, uncovering how their complex 30-year relationship shaped their dynasties, perfect for fans of Alison Weir and Tracy Borman.

Read more