> Skip to content

Books by Douglas Jackson (11)

  • Britain, in the late 1st century AD, and a dangerous alliance of tribes now stands in the way of the infamous Ninth Legion as it marches north. At its head rides that 'Hero of Rome' Gaius Valerius Verrens - pursued by intrigues and hatreds, his duty is to his emperor and to his men and he intends to stay alive long enough to lead them to victory . . .

  • Gaius Valerius Verrens, once the friend of emperors and sometime Hero of Rome, returns to the furthest reaches of the Empire - to Britannia - to lead the Ninth Legion in its bid to quell a savage uprising by the Celtic tribes and their defiant and scheming Druids...

  • For fans of Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane, the spectacular new novel in Douglas Jackson's epic series sees Gaius Valerius Verrens summoned by the emperor Vespasian to undertake a mission that is tainted by treachery and seems like a death sentence...

  • For fans of Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane, the spectacular new novel in Douglas Jackson's epic series sees Gaius Valerius Verrens banished from Rome only to be caught up in one of the most savage uprisings the Roman Empire had witnessed: the Judaean rebellion and the siege of Jerusalem.

  • Bravery and brutality at the heart of a Roman Empire in the throes of bloody civil war - Gaius Valerius Verrens returns in the new historical novel from a writer to rank alongside Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow.

  • Nero's turbulent reign draws to a close and Gaius Valerius Varens returns in his fourth brutal and bloody adventure. He's been Rome's hero, its defender and its avenger, and now he is the Empire's sword...

  • Douglas Jackson confirms his reputation as 'one of the best historical novelists writing today' (Daily Express) with the third action-packed adventure featuring his on-time gladiator hero, Gaius Valerius Verrens...

  • A master of his discipline rightly hailed as one of the best historical novelists writing today' Daily Express

  • A major new Roman trilogy from this highly acclaimed historical novelist.

  • A gripping and visceral novel of the Roman invasion of Britain, for fans of Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow.

  • A major new historical epic - in the tradition of Conn Iggulden.