> Skip to content

Diane Fanning

Book for an event

Diane Fanning is the author of many true-crime books, including the bestselling Mommy’s Little Girl, A Poisoned Passion, The Pastor’s Wife, Gone Forever and Through the Window. Written in Blood was an Edgar Award finalist. She lives in New Braunfels, Texas.

Books by Diane Fanning

Written in Blood

An Inside look at the Michael Peterson case , the subject of the hit Netflix series The Staircase - a true-crime epic read for fans of Making a Murderer/The Innocent Killer

Read more
Bitter Remains: A Custody Battle, A Gruesome Crime, and the Mother Who Paid the Ultimate Price

This is the hauntingly true story of a devoted mother, a disturbed couple, and how these horrific events came to pass . . . 

Read more
Under Cover of the Night: A True Story of Sex, Greed and Murder

It was planned to look like a suicide. But even in the best-laid plans, evidence is left behind . . .

Read more