> Skip to content
CK

Chan Koonchung

Book for an event

Chan Koonchung was born in Shanghai and raised in Hong Kong.

His first novel, the dystopian THE FAT YEARS ('An all-encompassing metaphor for today's looming superpower' Observer) was highly acclaimed and published in thirteen territories.

Chan Koonchung lives in Beijing.

Books by Chan Koonchung

The Unbearable Dreamworld of Champa the Driver

A humorous literary novel of modern China by the author of the international Dystopian novel The Fat Years.

For fans of THE HEN THAT DRAMED SHE COULD FLY and THE GUEST CAT.

Read more
The Fat Years

Banned in China, a Chinese 1984 that holds controversial secrets about both the leaders and the people:.'An uncommon book' NEW YORK TIMES

Read more