> Skip to content
BB

Bert Blaize learned his stuff at La Belle Epoque in Manchester and Le Manoir aux Quat’Saisons, before taking the reins at the Clove Club in Shoreditch, East London, which was the UK’s top-ranked restaurant in ‘World’s Best 50 Restaurants’ for two years running. He collaborated with Dan Barber on his revolutionary WastED project when it came to London. Bert was recently named the UK’s Top Young Sommelier by Flint Wines, and currently takes care of the wine at Serge et le Phoque in London’s Fitzrovia. Bert’s current favourite food + wine combination is apple pie + Sauternes

Books by Bert Blaize

Which Wine When

Expert food + wine matches using words we can all understand. A perfect gift book for fans of Wine Folly, Hugh Johnson's Pocket Wine books and 24-Hour Wine Expert.

Read more