> Skip to content
AR

Alice Roberts

Book for an event

Alice Roberts is an anthropologist, writer and broadcaster, and is currently Professor of Public Engagement in Science at the University of Birmingham. She has presented several landmark BBC series including The Incredible Human Journey, Origins of Us, Coast and TheCelts. Her latest book on evolutionary biology, The Incredible Unlikeliness of Being, was shortlisted for the Wellcome Trust Book Prize in 2015.

www.alice-roberts.co.uk

Books by Alice Roberts

Tamed

Ten species that changed our world...

For readers of Yuval Noah Harari's Sapiens, Alice Roberts's groundbreaking new book, Tamed, reveals how taming our most important animals and plants changed these species - and us - forever.

Read more
The Complete Human Body

Get under your skin with this access-all-areas guide to the human body

Read more
Human Anatomy

The definitive visual guide to human anatomy

Read more