> Skip to content
Abbie Greaves
Photo Credit: Author photo © Charlotte Knee Photography

Abbie Greaves

Book for an event

Abbie Greaves studied at Cambridge University before working in a literary agency for a number of years. She was inspired to write her first novel, The Silent Treatment, after reading a newspaper article about a boy in Japan who had never seen his parents speak to one another before.

Abbie lives in Oxford and is hard at work on her next novel, The Ends of the Earth.

Books by Abbie Greaves

The Ends of the Earth

From the author of The Silent Treatment comes a captivating new novel about a woman who cannot let go of her greatest love - perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Ruth Jones and Joanna Cannon.

Read more
The Silent Treatment

An incredibly moving love story with a difference. This is a sensitive exploration of a range of universal themes, from loneliness and ageing to mental health and consent, and its characters are sure to resonate with fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine and The Lido.

Read more