> Skip to content
An Online Author Talk with Fiona McArthur at Tamworth Library
Event

An Online Author Talk with Fiona McArthur at Tamworth Library


Time & date

2:00pm - 3:00pm, 23rd September 2020


Location

Tamworth City Library View map

466 Peel St, Tamworth, NSW 2340


Tickets

Bookings Essential

This is a ZOOM event.

Book now

About

Join author Fiona McArthur for an online Q and A session via Zoom as she chats about her latest book The Bush Telegraph.

It’s been ten years since Madison Locke left her small country town of Spinifex with nothing but her newborn baby in her arms.

Outback nurse Phyllis, ready for retirement, is struggling to keep up with her new boss and the learning curve Maddy’s placed her on.

Connor Fairhall, divorced and former city dweller, is trying to begin again on his family’s station and build a better relationship with his rebellious young son Jayden.

From Australia’s renowned midwife, Fiona draws from her medical experience to write a vibrant and charming cast of multigenerational characters, celebrate the power of women working together, and address the challenges faced by rural towns from the impact of the drought to the lack of medical resources.

Perfect for fans of Call the Midwife, The Bush Telegraph is a warm and romantic drama about facing your past, fighting for your community, and following your heart.

Book

The Bush Telegraph
The heartwarming new medical rural romance from the bestselling author of The Desert Midwife.
Read more

Similar events