> Skip to content
  • Published: 1 March 2022
  • ISBN: 9781529135374
  • Imprint: Century
  • Format: Trade Paperback
  • Pages: 400
  • RRP: $32.99

The Long Weekend




Sunday Times bestselling author Gilly Macmillan's latest thriller is a compulsive story of a weekend getaway which spirals out of control. Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley's The Hunting Party and Ruth Ware's In A Dark Dark Wood.

'Fast paced and incredibly compelling' Shari Lapena
___________________________________

By the time you read this, I'll have killed one of your husbands.
In an isolated retreat, deep in the Northumbria moors, three women arrive for a weekend getaway.

Their husbands will be joining them in the morning. Or so they think.

But when they get to Dark Fell Barn, the women find a devastating note that claims one of their husbands has been murdered. Their phones are out of range. There's no internet. They're stranded. And a storm's coming in.

Friendships fracture and the situation spins out of control as each wife tries to find out what's going on, who is responsible and which husband has been targeted.

This was a tight-knit group. They've survived a lot. But they won't weather this. Because someone has decided that enough is enough.

That it's time for a reckoning.
_____________________________________

Praise for Gilly Macmillan:
'White-knuckled suspense' Tess Gerritsen

'Infused with a creeping sense of dread' Sarah Vaughan

'Dark, tense and very clever' Claire Douglas

'You're in for the twistiest of rides!' Lesley Kara

'Bold, suspenseful and impossible to put down' Samantha Downing

  • Published: 1 March 2022
  • ISBN: 9781529135374
  • Imprint: Century
  • Format: Trade Paperback
  • Pages: 400
  • RRP: $32.99

About the author

Gilly Macmillan

Gilly Macmillan is the New York Times bestselling and Edgar-nominated author of What She Knew, The Perfect Girl and Odd Child Out.

She grew up in Swindon and studied at Bristol University and The Courtauld Institute of Art in London. She has worked at The Burlington Magazine and the Hayward Gallery and has been a lecturer in photography.

She now writes full-time and lives in Bristol with her family.

Also by Gilly Macmillan

See all

Related titles