> Skip to content
  • Published: 16 January 2024
  • ISBN: 9780857506306
  • Imprint: Bantam
  • Format: Trade Paperback
  • Pages: 400
  • RRP: $34.99
Categories:

Sanctuary of the Shadow




A spell-binding and gripping enemies-to-lovers fantasy romance that is perfect for fans of Fourth Wing, Raven Kennedy, and Jennifer L Armentrout.

Enter the circus at your own risk . . . and discover the greatest show on earth in this explosive and darkly magical fantasy novel

For humans, the circus is a place filled with wonder and amazement. For Harrow, it's a place to hide from those who slaughtered her entire clan. Disguising her abilities as part of her act has kept her true identity safe for years.

Until he arrives.

A strange new attraction with no name, no memory of who – or even what – he is, let alone an explanation for his odd yet deadly powers. But beneath the layers of anger and isolation, one glimpse into his inky eyes reveals a soul that calls out to the loneliness in her own.
And so, she chooses him.

Harrow is drawn to the darkness, to her insatiable need to soothe the beast who threatens their very existence. But with every secret she unlocks from his past, another from hers is revealed – luring enemies who will stop at nothing to get their final revenge on Harrow. And she's afraid she's given them the perfect weapon against her because he's not what he seems.

But maybe it's time they finally learn neither is she…


Instant New York Times bestseller, January 2024

  • Published: 16 January 2024
  • ISBN: 9780857506306
  • Imprint: Bantam
  • Format: Trade Paperback
  • Pages: 400
  • RRP: $34.99
Categories:

About the author

Aurora Ascher

Paranormal & fantasy romance author Aurora Ascher loves misunderstood mythical monsters, redeemable anti-heroes, and epic happily-ever-afters. A woman of many creative pursuits, Aurora is also a professional musician and visual artist. She currently resides in Montreal with her trusty espresso machine and her endlessly patient husband, whom she sometimes doesn't see for hours until she emerges from her writing cave like a bear in springtime.