> Skip to content
  • Published: 30 June 2013
  • ISBN: 9781446493939
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 432
Categories:

Rough Justice

a compelling saga about life in the East End during the Second World War from the bestselling author Gilda O'Neill




A compelling new series about life in the East End during the Second World War from the bestselling author of My East End and Our Street

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Donna Douglas, Rough Justice is captivating, moving and enthralling novel about the lives, loves and losses, the fears, hopes and desires, the failures and triumphs of the families who live and work in a Victorian tenement in the East End. You won't be able to put it down...
'If you enjoy a good saga, Rough Justice is a strong beginning to a promising series' -- First magazine
'I was totally gripped with this book right through to the end' -- ***** Reader review
'Brilliant story, good characters and a pleasure to read from beginning to end' -- ***** Reader review
'An amazing read' -- ***** Reader review
'Fabulous story. Tragic and humorous. Couldn't wait to find out what would happen next. Caused too many late nights trying to find out!' -- ***** Reader review
*****************************************************************************************
AS LIFE BECOMES UNSTABLE ACROSS EUROPE, THINGS ARE ALSO FAR FROM PERFECT AT HOME...

The Flanagans, the Tanners and the Lovells all live on the top floor of the Turnbury Buildings - a crumbling Victorian tenement in the heart of London's East End.

Nell Flanagan is a decent, hardworking woman, married to Stephen, a tough, heavy-drinking brute of a man. She has always hidden the abuse she has suffered at his hands from her young children, although most of the neighbours realise what's going on.

The Tanners think she must be asking for it, but Martin Lovell has always admired Nell. When he sees Stephen actually attacking Nell, he can stand back no longer, but his actions have repercussions for all the families...

  • Published: 30 June 2013
  • ISBN: 9781446493939
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 432
Categories:

About the author

Gilda O'Neill

Gilda O'Neill was born and brought up in the East End. She left school at fifteen but returned to education as a mature student. She wrote full-time and continued to live in the East End with her husband and family. Sadly she died on 24 September 2010 after a short illness.

Also by Gilda O'Neill

See all

Praise for Rough Justice

If you enjoy a good saga, Rough Justice is a strong beginning to a promising series

First magazine

Related titles