> Skip to content
  • Published: 12 February 2019
  • ISBN: 9781683319481
  • Imprint: Crooked Lane Books
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 304
  • RRP: $25.99

Murder in Bloomsbury

An Atlas Catesby Mystery




Acclaimed author D. M. Quincy is back with a second captivating mystery as adventurer Atlas Catesby must put aside his own feelings for Lady Lilliana as they work together to get justice for someone she holds dear.

Aristocratic adventurer Atlas Catesby has spent the last year trying to forget Lady Lilliana Warwick, but when she reappears in his life imploring him to help her solve a murder, Atlas feels compelled to say yes.

The ner’re-do-well brother of Lilliana’s maid died of arsenic poisoning. Authorities are ruling his death an accident, but his sister suspects he was murdered. As Atlas and Lilliana investigate, they discover that the victim had a mysterious lover—a high-born lady he threatened with scandal after she spurned him. When they finally uncover her shocking true identity, the case blows wide open and it turns out there is a whole string of women who had reason to kill the handsome charmer. Now, as Atlas fights his growing feelings for Lilliana, they must work together to catch the assassin before the killer gets to them first.

Perfect for fans of Charles Finch and C. S. Harris, Murder in Bloomsbury is the magnificent second Atlas Catesby mystery.

  • Published: 12 February 2019
  • ISBN: 9781683319481
  • Imprint: Crooked Lane Books
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 304
  • RRP: $25.99

Also by D. M. Quincy

See all

Praise for Murder in Bloomsbury

Praise for Murder in Bloomsbury: "A spirited and romantic mystery with a most surprising ending." —Kirkus Reviews "Solid…Readers will look forward to Catesby and Lilliana’s further adventures." —Publishers Weekly "D.M. Quincy breathes new life into historical mystery, capturing a tone and style that completely immerse you in the past, with dialogue fitted to the era and an inside look at London’s high society and its twists, betrayals, affairs, and struggles for reputation." —Manhattan Book Review "A richly worked vision of upper-class London in which even women of great wealth struggled against oppressive social restraints." —Historical Novels Review Praise for Murder in Mayfair: "Regency London comes vividly alive in this atmospheric historical; the witty prose and well-developed characters will remind readers of Georgette Heyer and Charles Finch." —Library Journal, starred review "Dashing and enjoyably melodramatic." —Kirkus Reviews "[A] cleverly plotted series launch." —Publishers Weekly "The first of a new series, this historical mystery will appeal not only to cozy readers, but also to lovers of Regency romances." —Booklist "Well planned and executed. The characters were very likable and I enjoyed reading about the time period as well. I have a feeling that Ms. Quincy’s series about Atlas Catesby and his puzzles will be well received and successful. I will be looking for the next book in the series." —Night Owl Reviews "Murder in Mayfair is a delicious tale of intrigue and deceit set in beautifully drawn Regency England. Fans of Thomas Hardy will especially love the set-up, and everyone will be hoping for the next installment of this new series." —Tasha Alexander, New York Times bestselling author of The Adventuress "I’ve always been a fan of the Regency novel and enjoyed this delicious tale of scandal and villainy in Georgian England." —Rhys Bowen, New York Times bestselling author of the Royal Spyness and Molly Murphy mysteries "D. M. Quincy’s Murder in Mayfair is a quite simply, a great read. The author brings the English Regency vividly to life with a beautifully plotted mystery, a strong sense of place and wonderful characters. I’m already eager to read the next Atlas Catesby adventure!" —Emily Brightwell, New York Times bestselling author of the Mrs. Jeffries mysteries "An entertaining and twisting tale of jealousy, greed, love and murder teeming beneath the precise manners and splendid facade of Regency society." —Shelley Freydont, New York Times bestselling author "Murder in Mayfair is an intriguing story based on an unusual premise (a nod to Thomas Hardy!) with interesting, sympathetic characters and an unexpected ending." —Carola Dunn, author of the Daisy Dalrymple mysteries

Related titles