> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 2 January 2014
  • ISBN: 9780553820522
  • Imprint: Bantam
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 448
  • RRP: $19.99
Categories:

Last to Die

(Rizzoli & Isles series 10)




It’s gory. It’s gripping. It’s Gerritsen. The page-turning new thriller featuring series heroines Detective Jane Rizzoli & Dr Maura Isles. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Kathy Reichs.

'Suspense doesn’t get much smarter than this' Lee Child

Murder. That’s what they all have in common.

Detective Jane Rizzoli and Forensic Pathologist Maura Isles find themselves locked inside a high-security boarding school along with the students. They are told it’s for their own safety.

The school has been set up to provide a place of sanctuary for chidren who have lost their families in violent circumstances. But now there has been a murder within the grounds.

Does the threat come from outside...or from within?
'Crime-writing at its unputdownable, nerve-tingling best' Harlan Coben

  • Pub date: 2 January 2014
  • ISBN: 9780553820522
  • Imprint: Bantam
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 448
  • RRP: $19.99

About the Author

Tess Gerritsen

Bestselling author Tess Gerritsen is also a physician, and she brings to her novels her first-hand knowledge of emergency and autopsy rooms. Her thrillers starring homicide detective Jane Rizzoli and medical examiner Maura Isles inspired the hit TV series Rizzoli & Isles. But Tess’s interests span far more than medicine and crime. As an anthropology student at Stanford University, she catalogued centuries-old human remains, and she continues to travel the world, driven by her fascination with ancient cultures and bizarre natural phenomena.

Also by Tess Gerritsen

See all

Praise for Last to Die

“Intelligent and unrelentingly realistic . . . Be warned: Last To Die can feel like the real thing”

Sunday Express

“The detectives are on top form”

Daily Telegraph

“Intelligent and unrelentingly realistic...Be warned: Last To Die can feel like the real thing.”

Sunday Express

“The detectives are on top form”

Daily Telegraph

“Tess Gerritsen is in fine form with this latest thriller in the series that has been adapted for TV, with a twist in the tale that will keep readers enthralled to the last page.”

Amanda Finch, Woman's Day Magazine

“Last To Die holds the reader's interest to the last page with an unexpected twist.”

Jennifer Lyons, Launceston Examiner


Related titles