> Skip to content
Read an extract About the book
  • Published: 31 July 2017
  • ISBN: 9781405932523
  • Imprint: Michael Joseph
  • Format: Trade Paperback
  • Pages: 400
  • RRP: $32.99

Last Seen Alive




Sometimes the perfect life is the perfect lie . . .

Libby and James Hall can't believe their luck when the leaflet comes through the door. Swapping their tiny city flat for a beautiful house by the sea? Who would say no? But once they arrive at The Hideaway Libby starts to get jittery and increasingly paranoid. She is sure that someone is watching them. Something here isn't right. And when she suspects their lives to be in danger they swiftly decide to return to Bath.

But they can't pick up their old life so easily. Because this isn't just a casual house swap. This is something much, much more sinister.

  • Pub date: 31 July 2017
  • ISBN: 9781405932523
  • Imprint: Michael Joseph
  • Format: Trade Paperback
  • Pages: 400
  • RRP: $32.99

About the Author

Claire Douglas

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, The Sisters. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.

Also by Claire Douglas

See all

Praise for Last Seen Alive

“Compelling and page-turning, wonderfully written and impossible to second guess with a brilliant twist”

Debbie Howells, bestselling author of Richard and Judy selection, The Bones of You

“The creepy goings on in the off-season, secret-filled resort will give you chills”

Sunday Mirror

“Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train”

Marie Claire

“Tension oozes from every page . . . [an] addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat”

Sun

“As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down . . . I thoroughly enjoyed it”

Good Housekeeping

“Unforgettably dark and complex”

Woman & Home


Related titles