> Skip to content
  • Published: 5 June 2014
  • ISBN: 9780141348704
  • Imprint: Penguin eBooks
  • Format: EBook

Kings Of The Realm

War's Harvest (Book 1)




Cruel Salvation is the second book in the epic fantasy series that ties in with the groundbreaking global online strategy game Kings of the Realm.

Following the devastation of War's Harvest, where The Devourers ravaged the continent, relentlessly destroying and growing in numbers - Vallen Warnock, Kaydi, Tolka, Squall, Grutt and a few other survivors have escaped across the sea to Vinland.

Cruel Salvation follows the first landings of the new-settlers as they rebuild their lives in a new world, filled with new dangers. Allies and enemies are thrown together in a bid to survive and create a new way of life. The gruelling journey has left many dead, while others are starving and weak, but some are hungry for power . . .

Cruel Salvation delves deeper into the world of Kings of the Realm, revealing more of the exhilarating conflict, betrayal and hope that has consumed players and readers alike.

*** Based on the massive multiplayer (MMO) fantasy strategy game Kings of the Realm. For the first time in gaming history, gamers can engage seamlessly on any internet device.***

*** Already a #1 on independent game watchlists, Kings of the Realm is building an avid online following.***

***The books give players a closer view of the game world and contain exclusive clues and insights of how the gameplay operates. Key characters and objects in Cruel Salvation will be available as playable items in the game.****

***The epic adventure continues, set in the world of online gameplay. Cruel Salvation features real players as part of the story and the action takes place on maps and locations that appear in-game, creating a fully interactive reading and playing opportunity for gamers***

***Perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones, David Gemmell, Robert Jordan and MMO games such as Civilization V, World of Warcraft andWarhammer Online.***

***Written by the bestselling and award-winning author Oisin McGann***

Also Available:

Kings of the Realm: War's Harvest

About the author:

Oisín McGann is a full-time author and illustrator. He has written and illustrated over twenty-five books for all ages of reader, in genres ranging from science fiction to fantasy, from comedy horror to conspiracy thriller. He is married with three children, a dog and a cat. Oisín now lives somewhere in the Irish countryside, where he won't be heard shouting at his computer.%%%Cruel Salvation is the second book in the epic fantasy series that ties in with the groundbreaking global online strategy game Kings of the Realm.Following the devastation of War's Harvest, where The Devourers ravaged the continent, relentlessly destroying and growing in numbers - Vallen Warnock, Kaydi, Tolka, Squall, Grutt and a few other survivors have escaped across the sea to Vinland. Cruel Salvation follows the first landings of the new-settlers as they rebuild their lives in a new world, filled with new dangers. Allies and enemies are thrown together in a bid to survive and create a new way of life. The gruelling journey has left many dead, while others are starving and weak, but some are hungry for power . . .Cruel Salvation delves deeper into the world of Kings of the Realm, revealing more of the exhilarating conflict, betrayal and hope that has consumed players and readers alike.*** Based on the massive multiplayer (MMO) fantasy strategy game Kings of the Realm. For the first time in gaming history, gamers can engage seamlessly on any internet device.*** *** Already a #1 on independent game watchlists, Kings of the Realm is building an avid online following.******The books give p

  • Published: 5 June 2014
  • ISBN: 9780141348704
  • Imprint: Penguin eBooks
  • Format: EBook

About the author

Oisin McGann

Born in Dublin in 1973, Oisín McGann spent his childhood there and in Drogheda, County Louth. Art college ruined any chance he had of getting a real job, so when he left in 1992, he set himself up as a freelance illustrator. In 1998 he moved to London, and through no fault of his own he ended up working in advertising as an art director and copy writer. After three and a half years he began to fear for his immortal soul. He returned to Ireland in the summer of 2002 much as he had left it - with no job, no home and some meagre savings.

Ever the optimist, he now works once more as an illustrator and mercenary artist by day and escapist writer by night.

Also by Oisin McGann

See all

Related titles