> Skip to content
  • Published: 15 March 2002
  • ISBN: 9780099279983
  • Imprint: Arrow
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 448
  • RRP: $19.99

Getting There

a dramatic saga of how an innocent young girl finds herself entangled in the 1960s East End underworld from bestselling author Gilda O'Neill




From the author of My East End, a dramatic saga of how an innocent young girl finds herself entangled in the 1960s East End underworld

This gripping East End saga, set in the 1960s, is perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Donna Douglas. Bestselling author Gilda O'Neill expertly combines page-turning drama with vivid characterisation - the perfect dose of escapism...
Praise for Gilda O'Neill
'A sharp eye, a warm heart and a gift for storytelling' -- Elizabeth Buchan
'This novel has everything...a cracking read' -- Martina Cole
'I just couldn't stop turning the pages' - 5 STARS
'Great book with great characters - defiantly recommended' - 5 STARS
'A cracking read' - 5 STARS
'I couldn't put it down' - 5 STARS
'A real page turner' - 5 STARS

**********************************************************************************************
NOT ALL RELATIONSHIPS LEAD TO GOOD THINGS - WILL SHE BE ABLE TO FIND HER WAY THROUGH?

What's a nice girl like Lorna Wright doing with an East End bad boy like Richie Clayton?

The world is changing and London is swinging: it's the 1960s. But in the East End the docks are closing and life will never be the same.

Lorna Wright is a nice girl, but Richie Clayton is bad news: a violent thug who will stop at nothing to climb his way to the top of the East End underworld. The more Lorna gets mixed up in his ugly, brutal world, the more she finds herself in trouble too.

There are plenty of people who'd like to see Richie stopped. So when, after a terrible row with Lorna, Richie is found murdered, the finger of accusation points in all sorts of directions...

  • Published: 15 March 2002
  • ISBN: 9780099279983
  • Imprint: Arrow
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 448
  • RRP: $19.99

About the author

Gilda O'Neill

Gilda O'Neill was born and brought up in the East End. She left school at fifteen but returned to education as a mature student. She wrote full-time and continued to live in the East End with her husband and family. Sadly she died on 24 September 2010 after a short illness.

Also by Gilda O'Neill

See all

Related titles