> Skip to content
  • Published: 1 November 2022
  • ISBN: 9780241476130
  • Imprint: Penguin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 320
  • RRP: $19.99

Friends Like These



GONE GIRL meets Karen M. McManus. The second gripping standalone novel from the author of the unputdownable Lies Like Wildfire.

Twisted secrets that will have readers guessing with every flip of the page. Perfect for fans of GONE GIRL and Karen M. McManus.

Tegan Sheffield's annual end-of-summer beach party is the only way to start their senior year. At least that's what Jake Healy tells his girlfriend Jessica Sanchez.

But when a video prank from the party goes viral and a body is discovered at the beach, Jake and Jessica find themselves at the centre of a national media storm and a police investigation.

It's a race to uncover the truth before the killer strikes again.

  • Published: 1 November 2022
  • ISBN: 9780241476130
  • Imprint: Penguin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 320
  • RRP: $19.99

Also by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez

See all

Related titles