> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 10 December 2015
  • ISBN: 9781473530416
  • Imprint: BBC Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 224

Doctor Who: The Legends of Ashildr

Formats & editions

Never-before-told stories of The Woman Who Lived

Ashildr, a young Viking girl, died helping the Doctor and Clara to save the village she loved. And for her heroism, the Doctor used alien technology to bring her back to life. Ashildr is now immortal – The Woman Who Lived.

Since that day, Ashildr has kept journals to chronicle her extraordinary life. The Legends of Ashildr is a glimpse of some of those stories: the terrors she has faced, the battles she has won, and the treasures she has found.

These are tales of a woman who lived longer than she should ever have lived – and lost more than she can even remember.

An original novel featuring the Twelfth Doctor as played by Peter Capaldi, and Ashildr as played by Maisie Williams.

  • Pub date: 10 December 2015
  • ISBN: 9781473530416
  • Imprint: BBC Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 224

About the Authors

Justin Richards

A celebrated writer and Creative Consultant to the BBC Books range of Doctor Who books, Justin Richards lives and works in Warwick with his wife and two children. When he’s not writing, he can be found indulging his passion for inventing, reading and watching far too much television.

James Goss

James Goss has written books for Doctor Who and Being Human, and his Torchwood novels Dead of Winter and First Born were both nominated for the 2012 British Science Fiction Association Awards. His Doctor Who audiobook Dead Air won Best Audiobook 2010. James also spent seven years working on the BBC's official Doctor Who website and co-wrote the website for Torchwood Series One.

David Llewellyn

David Llewellyn was born in Pontypool in 1978. He is the author of six novels - Eleven, Torchwood: Trace Memory, The Taking of Chelsea 426, Night of the Humans, Everything Is Sinister and Ibrahim & Reenie - and has also written several audio dramas for Big Finish. He lives in Cardiff.

Jenny T Colgan

Jenny T. Colgan has written numerous bestselling novels as Jenny Colgan, which have sold over 2.5 million copies worldwide, been translated into 25 languages, and won both the Melissa Nathan Award and Romantic Novel of the Year 2013. Aged 11, she won a national fan competition to meet the Doctor and was mistaken for a boy by Peter Davison.

Related titles