> Skip to content
  • Published: 14 September 2021
  • ISBN: 9780241441671
  • Imprint: Puffin
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 432
  • RRP: $26.99

Aldrin Adams and the Cheese Nightmares




The laugh-out-loud funny debut solo children's book from the No. 1 bestselling Ross O'Carroll Kelly author, Paul Howard. Meet Aldrin - an ordinary boy who discovers his very own extraordinary superpower. Perfect for fans of David Baddiel and Kid Normal.

Aldrin Adams is an ordinary boy with an extraordinary superpower. When he eats cheese, just before he goes to sleep at night, he can enter into other people's dreams . . . and their nightmares!

But why has he,of all people, been given this ability? What is he supposed to do with it? And why doesn't it come with some kind of instruction manual that explains how it works?

There are so many questions that require answers.

Luckily, Aldrin's dad owns the biggest and finest cheesemonger's for miles and miles around, offering him unlimited access to some of the stinkiest cheeses in the world as he tries to figure it all out.

What Aldrin doesn't realise, as he embarks on his journey of discovery, is that he is being watched by Habeas Grusselvart, a mysterious, supernatural villain who creates nightmares for millions and millions of children every night. Suddenly, a young boy poses a threat to his plans to control the world through fear. Which is why he must be stopped - at all costs!

Join Aldrin Adams on an unforgettable adventure as he steps into a world of mystery and magic and cheeses that seriously, SERIOUSLY pong!

  • Published: 14 September 2021
  • ISBN: 9780241441671
  • Imprint: Puffin
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 432
  • RRP: $26.99

About the author

Paul Howard

Paul Howard is a writer who contributes frequently to cycling magazines and the national press. His first book, Riding High, was shortlisted for the National Sporting Club's Best New Sports Writer prize. He is also the author of Two Wheels on my Wagon.

Also by Paul Howard

See all

Related titles