> Skip to content
The End of Alzheimer’s
The End of Alzheimer’s Dale Bredesen
Dale Bredesen's groundbreaking plan, based on his landmark clinical trials, offers the first real hope of preventing and reversing Alzheimer's
Read More
Philosophy for Life
Philosophy for Life Jules Evans
A dynamic guide to philosophy for everyday life - using key ideas to live well and happily now.
Read More
Vet on Call
Vet on Call Marc Abraham
A heart-warming and thoroughly entertaining memoir of life of an ER vet
Read More
Matron at Last
Matron at Last Evelyn Prentis
A nostalgic nurse's memoir in the bestselling vein of Call the Midwife and Nurse on Call
Read More
A Nurse and Mother
A Nurse and Mother Evelyn Prentis
The third Sunday Times bestseller from the author of A Nurse in Time, a nostalgic memoir of nursing and motherhood at the end of World War 2
Read More
A Nurse in Time
A Nurse in Time Evelyn Prentis
A nostalgic nurse's memoir in the bestselling vein of Call the Midwife and Nurse on Call
Read More
Break Free from OCD
Break Free from OCD Fiona Challacombe, Victoria Bream Oldfield, Paul M Salkovskis
An extensive and practical guide to overcoming OCD through cognitive behavioural therapy (CBT)
Read More
A Nurse in Action
A Nurse in Action Evelyn Prentis
A nostalgic nurse's memoir for fans of Nurse and Call and Yes Sister, No Sister, sequel to A Nurse in Time (March 2011)
Read More
Mind Whispering
Mind Whispering Tara Bennett-Goleman
An important book by a leading figure in the worlds of mindfulness, cognitive therapy and research into how our brains work
Read More
The Science of Discworld IV
The Science of Discworld IV Terry Pratchett, Ian Stewart, Jack Cohen
A brilliant new Discworld story from Terry Pratchett combined with cutting-edge science and philosophy from Ian Stewart and Jack Cohen. This time the trio take on THE REALLY BIG QUESTIONS – God, the Universe and, frankly, Everything Else.
Read More
Live Lagom: Balanced Living, The Swedish Way
Live Lagom: Balanced Living, The Swedish Way Anna Brones
You’ve had hygge, now live lagom; the Scandinavian art of creating a greener and more balanced life.
Read More
Diet Cheats Cookbook
Diet Cheats Cookbook Heather Thomas
Keep the weight off forever with this essential handbook with everything from sneaky cheats to healthy eats for slimmers
Read More
The Ultimate FODMAP Cookbook
The Ultimate FODMAP Cookbook Heather Thomas
150 deliciously easy low FODMAP recipes to soothe your gut
Read More
Endometriosis
Endometriosis Andrew Horne, Carol Pearson
A practical and empowering guide to endometriosis, a disease that affects 1 in 10 women. Fully endorsed by endometriosis UK, the UK’s leading charity.
Read More
A Call for Revolution
A Call for Revolution The Dalai Lama, Sofia Stril-Rever
A rallying cry for the whole world, by one of the most respected leaders of our troubled times.
Read More
Take Control of Type 1 Diabetes
Take Control of Type 1 Diabetes David Cavan
The step-by-step plan to take control of type 1 diabetes. Published in partnership with Diabetes.co.uk
Read More
Llive, Llaugh, Llove: Llike a Llama
Llive, Llaugh, Llove: Llike a Llama Alena Tkach
Llight-hearted llife advice from everyone’s new favourite pop-culture icon, the llama.
Read More
F*** You Very Much
F*** You Very Much Danny Wallace
An eye-opening and seriously entertaining investigation into the worst side of human behaviour — by the million copy-selling author of Yes Man.
Read More
The Circadian Code
The Circadian Code Satchidananda Panda
Written by a world leader in circadian rhythms, this book will change the conversation around sleeping and eating.
Read More
No. More. Plastic.
No. More. Plastic. Martin Dorey
Discover what you can do to save the planet from plastic. Start now.
Read More
F*** You Cancer
F*** You Cancer Deborah James
Inspirational blogger, campaigner, journalist, podcaster and influencer who has had multiple rounds of chemotherapy in her battle with stage four bowel cancer reveals how to live your best life with cancer.
Read More
In the Realm of Hungry Ghosts
In the Realm of Hungry Ghosts Gabor Mate
A groundbreaking work on the root causes of addiction – and how to heal it – from the legendary Dr Gabor Maté
Read More
The Complete Guide to Breast Cancer
The Complete Guide to Breast Cancer Trisha Greenhalgh, Liz O’Riordan
The first all-encompassing, evidence-based breast cancer book written by two outstanding doctors who have both recovered from breast cancer
Read More
Load more