> Skip to content
A Battle Won
A Battle Won Sean Thomas Russell
A Battle Won is the brilliant second instalment in the epic maritime adventures of Charles Hayden. A masterpiece in the tradition of Bernard Cornwell and Patrick O'Brian.
Read More
A Mask Of Shadows
A Mask Of Shadows Oscar de Muriel
The third novel in Oscar de Muriel's spectacular historical crime series, featuring sleuthing pair Frey & McGray.
Read More
A Modern Detective
A Modern Detective Edgar Allan Poe
In these two stories gentleman sleuth C. Auguste Dupin, the first fictional detective, investigates the death of a young girl and the grisly murders in the Rue Morgue.
Read More
A Ship Of The Line
A Ship Of The Line C. S. Forester
May, 1810 - and thirty-nine-year-old Captain Horatio Hornblower has been handed his first ship of the line . . .
Read More
A Ship Of War
A Ship Of War Sean Thomas Russell
A Ship of War is the brilliant third tale in the epic maritime adventures of Charles Hayden. A masterpiece already rivalling the stories of Bernard Cornwell and Patrick O'Brian.
Read More
A Spell of Winter
A Spell of Winter Helen Dunmore
Winner of the inaugural Orange Prize for Fiction, now a Penguin Essential.
Read More
Annelies
Annelies David Gillham
From the author of City of Women, a riveting new novel that asks the question, what if Anne Frank survived the Holocaust?
Read More
Assassin's Creed
Assassin's Creed Oliver Bowden
In Assassin's Creed®: Revelations, master assassin Ezio Auditore walks in the footsteps of the legendary mentor Altair, on a journey of discovery and revelation.
Read More
Assassin's Creed Film Tie-In
Assassin's Creed Film Tie-In Christie Golden
The official film tie-in for the first ever Assassin's Creed film
Read More
Assassin's Creed: Forsaken
Assassin's Creed: Forsaken Oliver Bowden
The new novelization based on the bestselling games franchise Assassin's Creed.
Read More
Assassin's Creed: Odyssey
Assassin's Creed: Odyssey Gordon Doherty
The official novel of the highly anticipated game.
Read More
Before The Rains
Before The Rains Dinah Jefferies
A romantic, heart-wrenching tale of love against the odds from the Number One Sunday Times bestselling author.
Read More
Beneath the Darkening Sky
Beneath the Darkening Sky Majok Tulba
A searing new Australian literary talent with a novel combining McCarthy's The Road with Conrad's Heart of Darkness.
Read More
Billy Bathgate
Billy Bathgate E. L. Doctorow
It's 1930s New York and fifteen-year-old streetkid Billy, who can juggle, somersault and run like the wind, has been taken under the wing of notorious gangster Dutch Schultz.
Read More
Black Leopard, Red Wolf
Black Leopard, Red Wolf Marlon James
A spectacular, genre-redefining literary fantasy novel from the Man Booker Prize-winning author of A Brief History of Seven Killings.
Read More
Burmese Days
Burmese Days George Orwell
But, my dear friend, what lie are you living?'  'Why, of course, the lie that we're here to uplift our poor black brothers instead of to rob them.  I suppose it's a natural enough lie.  But it corrupts us, it corrupts us in ways you can't imagine.
Read More
Captain Cook's Apprentice
Captain Cook's Apprentice Anthony Hill
A fictional recreation of one of the greatest voyages of discovery ever made, by award-winning author Anthony Hill.
Read More
Load more