> Skip to content
Words of Command
Words of Command Allan Mallinson
Lieutenant-Colonel Matthew Hervey returns to take command of the 6th Light Dragoons in his 12th enthralling adventure.
Read More
Warrior
Warrior Allan Mallinson
In South Africa, Matthew Hervey clashes with the Warrior King of the Zulu.
Read More
On His Majesty's Service
On His Majesty's Service Allan Mallinson
1829: In the Eastern Balkans, Matthew Hervey of the 6th Light Dragoons is at war with the Turks.
Read More
A Close Run Thing
A Close Run Thing Allan Mallinson
An heroic tale from the final days of the Napoleonic Wars that introduces an unforgettable new fictional hero.
Read More
The Nizam's Daughters
The Nizam's Daughters Allan Mallinson
Sent on a secret mission to India, Matthew Hervey soon finds himself fighting to prevent bloody civil war
Read More
A Regimental Affair
A Regimental Affair Allan Mallinson
The third volume in the continuing adventures of Matthew Hervey
Read More
A Call To Arms
A Call To Arms Allan Mallinson
Matthew Hervey is recalled to take up arms against Burmese rebels massing on the frontier with India in the fourth instalment of his adventures with the Light Dragoons.
Read More
The Sabre's Edge
The Sabre's Edge Allan Mallinson
Matthew Hervey lays siege to the grim fortress of Bhurtpore
Read More
Rumours Of War
Rumours Of War Allan Mallinson
Matthew Hervey is pursued by the French across the Spanish Peninsula.
Read More
An Act Of Courage
An Act Of Courage Allan Mallinson
The seventh novel in Allan Mallinson’s acclaimed and bestselling series finds Hervey alone and a prisoner in the fortress of Badajos on the Spanish border.
Read More
Company Of Spears
Company Of Spears Allan Mallinson
On the plains of South Africa, Matthew Hervey and the Light Dragoons confront the savage Zulus.
Read More
Man Of War
Man Of War Allan Mallinson
War at sea: Matthew Hervey is set to re-join his regiment in England, while his close friend Captain Peto is at sea preparing his mighty line-of-battle ship for war with the Turks.
Read More
The Hunger
The Hunger Alma Katsu
What began as a brave and bold adventure has become a nightmare. They are trapped and must confront each other . . . and a threat that reaches beyond the fury of the elements, something far more primal and deadly.
Read More
Aphrodite's War
Aphrodite's War Andrea Busfield
An evocative story of war, tragedy and passion, perfect for fans of Margaret Cezair-Thompson,
Read More
The Convictions of John Delahunt
The Convictions of John Delahunt Andrew Hughes
Set in Dublin in the 1840s and based on the true story of the murder of a child, this dazzling literary debut - at once a historical novel and crime thriller - will appeal to fans of Andrew Taylor, Andrew Miller and Peter Ackroyd.
Read More
Exit Wound
Exit Wound Andy McNab
The breathtaking new Nick Stone thriller from the bestselling author of Bravo Two Zero.
Read More
Brute Force
Brute Force Andy McNab
The breathtaking new Nick Stone thriller from the bestselling author of Bravo Two Zero.
Read More
Red Notice
Red Notice Andy McNab
The electrifying new thriller from Number One bestseller Andy McNab The Channel Tunnel. 2012. Your worst fears are about to come true...
Read More
Fortress
Fortress Andy McNab
The stunning new Tom Buckingham thriller from the bestselling author of Bravo Two Zero
Read More
Wake
Wake Anna Hope
Unfolding over five days leading up to 11 November, 1920, a powerful debut telling of three women who have lost loved-ones, set against the journey of the Unknown Soldier from Northern France to the Cenotaph.
Read More
Two Brothers
Two Brothers Ben Elton
The new novel from this well-loved, bestselling author
Read More
Inferno
Inferno Dan Brown
The latest from the bestselling thriller writer of all time - if you haven't read a Dan Brown, where have you been?
Read More
Inferno - Illustrated Edition
Inferno - Illustrated Edition Dan Brown
A stunning new edition of Dan Brown's astonishing global bestseller, Inferno, filled with photographs, maps, diagrams and illustrations - the perfect companion piece to an amazing piece of storytelling
Read More
Inferno - Illustrated and Enhanced Edition
Inferno - Illustrated and Enhanced Edition Dan Brown
A stunning new edition of Dan Brown's astonishing global bestseller, Inferno, filled with photographs, maps, diagrams and illustrations - the perfect companion piece to an amazing piece of storytelling
Read More
Load more