Picture books: character books

{
}
Book Cover:  Ben and Holly's Little Kingdom: Fairy Tale Sticker Activity Book
By Ladybird
A Ben & Holly sticker activity book packed with fairy tale fun!
A Ben & Holly sticker activity book packed with fairy tale fun!
Published: 25/03/2015
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780241199770
RRP: $5.99
Coming soon
Book Cover:  Ben and Holly's Little Kingdom: Gaston's Messy Cave
By Ladybird

Holly & Ben think Gaston the Ladybird is sad so they try and cheer him up by tidying his cave! Read this magical little adventure to find out what happens.

Holly & Ben think Gaston the Ladybird is sad so they try and cheer him up by tidying his cave! Read this magical little adventure to find out what happens.

Published: 29/03/2010
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781409300687
RRP: $7.99
Book Cover:  Ben and Holly's Little Kingdom: The Toy Robot
By Ladybird

Fairy Princess Holly, Ben Elf and their friends have found an old broken robot in the Little Forest. Holly wants to mend it with her magic wand, but Ben and Barnaby want to fix it with their elf skills. Holly decides to make a magical key to wind up the robot, but it has some very strange results . . .
Read this wonderful little story to find out what happens!

Fairy Princess Holly, Ben Elf and their friends have found an old broken robot in the Little Forest. Holly wants to mend it with her magic wand, but Ben and Barnaby want to fix it with their elf skills. Holly...

Published: 04/01/2011
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781409308898
RRP: $7.99
Book Cover:  Ben and Holly's Magical Kingdom: Elf Submarine
By Ladybird
A swashbuckling story featuring Ben Elf and Fairy Princess Holly!
A swashbuckling story featuring Ben Elf and Fairy Princess Holly!
Published: 25/03/2015
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780241199763
RRP: $7.99
Coming soon
Book Cover:  Ben and Holly's Magical Kingdom: Nature Class Activity Book
By Ladybird
A Ben & Holly activity book packed with nature-themed puzzles!
A Ben & Holly activity book packed with nature-themed puzzles!
Published: 25/03/2015
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780241199787
RRP: $7.99
Coming soon
Book Cover:  Ben and Holly's Magical Kingdom: Tooth Fairy
By Ladybird
A Ben & Holly storybook, filled with magical adventure!
A Ben & Holly storybook, filled with magical adventure!
Published: 25/03/2015
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780241199794
RRP: $7.99
Coming soon
Book Cover:  Ben and Holly's Magical Kingdom: Wand Factory
By Ladybird
Ben and Holly take a trip to the wand factory in this magical adventure story!
Ben and Holly take a trip to the wand factory in this magical adventure story!
Published: 25/03/2015
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780241199800
RRP: $7.99
Coming soon
Book Cover:  Book of the Flower Fairies

This enchanting collection of art and poetry features Cicely Mary Barker's most exquisite Flower Fairy paintings and poems from the following books; Flower Fairies of the Spring , Flower Fairies of the Summer , Flower Fairies of the Autumn and Flower Fairies of the Winter .

This book also includes five rarely seen Flower Fairies which have been omitted from Flower Fairies of The Summer for many years;...

This enchanting collection of art and poetry features Cicely Mary Barker's most exquisite Flower Fairy paintings and poems from the following books; Flower Fairies of the Spring , Flower Fairies of the...

Published: 22/02/2012
Format: Hardback
ISBN: 9780723268451
RRP: $39.95
Book Cover:  Captain Congo and the Crocodile King

An anthropologist searching for the legendary Treasure House of the Queen of Sheba is missing and Captain Congo is sent by the Agency to Abyssinia to find him. Danger and intrigue lie ahead – just what Captain Congo loves.  Also lying in wait, to the dismay of his pintsized assistant, Pug, are mosquitoes, scorpions and the biggest crocodiles in Africa.  Will our two heroes be able to...

An anthropologist searching for the legendary Treasure House of the Queen of Sheba is missing and Captain Congo is sent by the Agency to Abyssinia to find him. Danger and intrigue lie ahead – just...

Published: 30/08/2010
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781876288976
RRP: $16.99
Book Cover:  Captain Congo and the Klondike Gold

Take the Yukon Express with Captain Congo and his loyal offsider Pug as they travel deep into the great Canadian north-west in pursuit of gold, ghosts and monsters.
But who is pursuing our heroes? And what awaits them at the end of their treacherous journey to Klondike Creek? 
When Pug mysteriously disappears at an old mining camp, it will take more than strange lights, skeletons and a sasquatch...

Take the Yukon Express with Captain Congo and his loyal offsider Pug as they travel deep into the great Canadian north-west in pursuit of gold, ghosts and monsters.
But who is pursuing our heroes? And...

Published: 30/05/2011
Format: Hardback
ISBN: 9781921504273
RRP: $24.99
Book Cover:  Captain Congo and The Maharaja's Monkey

When the Maharaja of Bekar dies suddenly and mysteriously, Captain Congo and his loyal offsider Pug set off for India to investigate. They arrive in Rajputana to find the royal palace of teeming with intrigue. Even as preparations begin for young Prince Beki to be anointed as the next Maharaja, it is clear that powerful enemies are scheming against him.

While Pug goes deep under cover, Captain Congo...

When the Maharaja of Bekar dies suddenly and mysteriously, Captain Congo and his loyal offsider Pug set off for India to investigate. They arrive in Rajputana to find the royal palace of teeming with intrigue...

Published: 12/04/2011
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781921504150
RRP: $16.99
Book Cover:  Cecily Parsley's Nursery Rhymes
We have a little garden,
A garden of our own,
And every day we water there
The seeds that we have sown.

Cecily Parsley's Nursery Rhymes, published in 1922, is a sequel to Beatrix Potter's first rhyme collection Appley Dapply's Nursery Rhymes . Like the previous book it contains material she had produced and collected over a period of many years. The Cecily Parsley sequence of illustrations, for example...



We have a little garden,
A garden of our own,
And every day we water there
The seeds that we have sown.

Cecily Parsley's Nursery Rhymes, published in 1922, is a sequel to Beatrix Potter's first rhyme collection...



Published: 04/03/2002
Format: Hardback
ISBN: 9780723247920
RRP: $12.95
Book Cover:  Charlie & Lola: My First Ever and Best Story Collection

A collection of FIVE extremely good stories all about ABSOLUTELY very important things like making friends, being independent and even taking part in your very first school sports day!

This collection contains: You Can Be My Friend, Help! I Really Mean It, I Am Really, Really Concentrating, I Can Do Anything That's Everything All On My Own and Charlie is Broken.

A collection of FIVE extremely good stories all about ABSOLUTELY very important things like making friends, being independent and even taking part in your very first school sports day!

This collection...

Published: 31/05/2010
Format: Hardback
ISBN: 9780141331522
RRP: $24.95
Book Cover:  Charlie and Lola: But Excuse Me But That Is My Book
Beetles, Bugs and Butterflies is Lola's absolute favourite book ever in the whole wide world. So naturally she is distraught when it's not at the library. Someone else has borrowed it! Charlie tries everything he can think of to placate her but nothing is ever going to beat Beetles, Bugs and Butterflies. That is, until Charlie finds Chimps and Chimpanzees and then Lola has a new best book ever!
Beetles, Bugs and Butterflies is Lola's absolute favourite book ever in the whole wide world. So naturally she is distraught when it's not at the library. Someone else has borrowed it! Charlie tries everything...
Published: 31/07/2006
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780141500539
RRP: $14.95
Out of stock
Book Cover:  Charlie and Lola: I Absolutely Love Animals
Two especially good stories about animals including I Completely Know About Guinea Pigs and a brand new story, the poignant and heartwarming I Will Not Ever Never Forget You Nibbles, published in this collection for the very first time.
Two especially good stories about animals including I Completely Know About Guinea Pigs and a brand new story, the poignant and heartwarming I Will Not Ever Never Forget You Nibbles, published in this collection for the very first time.
Published: 30/01/2013
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780718199166
RRP: $14.99
Book Cover:  Charlie and Lola: I Completely Love Winter
This wonderful book is perfect for fans of Charlie and Lola, and for cold winter bedtimes.\r\n
This wonderful book is perfect for fans of Charlie and Lola, and for cold winter bedtimes.\r\n
Published: 25/09/2013
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780718199173
RRP: $14.99
Book Cover:  Charlie and Lola: I'm Really Ever So Not Well
Lola has a cold and is feeling really ever so not well. So her big brother Charlie thinks of all sorts of ideas to try to cheer Lola up.

He brings her pink milk and biscuits, sings her a special song, plays her best smiley jigsaw puzzle and even takes her on a cloud-hopping adventure! Soon Lola's feeling much, much better!

Lola has a cold and is feeling really ever so not well. So her big brother Charlie thinks of all sorts of ideas to try to cheer Lola up.

He brings her pink milk and biscuits, sings her a special song...

Published: 30/06/2008
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780141500812
RRP: $14.95
Book Cover:  Charlie and Lola: Look After Your Planet
'Why don't you recycle it?' says Charlie. And Lola says, 'Recycle it?  What is that?'
'Why don't you recycle it?' says Charlie. And Lola says, 'Recycle it?  What is that?'
Published: 31/01/2011
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780141333731
RRP: $14.95
Book Cover:  Charlie and Lola: My Best, Best Friend
By Child Lauren
Charlie has this little sister Lola. Lola is best friends with Lotta and they do everything together. But when new girl Evie arrives in their class, Lotta spends all her time with her – and not Lola!
Charlie has this little sister Lola. Lola is best friends with Lotta and they do everything together. But when new girl Evie arrives in their class, Lotta spends all her time with her – and not Lola!
Published: 26/02/2014
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780723289777
RRP: $14.99
Book Cover:  Charlie and Lola: My Collecting Sticker Book

Charlie has a little sister Lola. At the moment she is very interested in his dinosaur collection . Charlie knows ALL about dinosaurs. But Lola says, "I want a collection too..."

Create your own Charlie and Lola scenes with these extremely special stickers!

Charlie has a little sister Lola. At the moment she is very interested in his dinosaur collection . Charlie knows ALL about dinosaurs. But Lola says, "I want a collection too..."

Create your...

Published: 02/06/2008
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780141501628
RRP: $9.95

News

{ view all }
19 Feb 2015
Sylvia Day is coming to Australia
Sylvia Day, the number one Sunday Times and number one international bestselling author of the Crossfire series and more than a dozen novels translated into forty languages, is coming to Australia in March 2015. There are millions of copies of Sylvia's books in print, and she is a number one bestseller in twenty countries. A Goodreads Choice Award nominee for Best Author, she has won the RT Book Reviews Reviewers' Choice Award and been nominated for Romance Writers of America's prestigious RITA award twice.

Social Feed

{ }

Penguin TV

{ }

Pictures

{ }