Picture books: character books

{
}
Book Cover:  Ben And Holly's Little Kingdom: Nature Class Activity Book
By Ladybird
A Ben & Holly activity book packed with nature-themed puzzles!
A Ben & Holly activity book packed with nature-themed puzzles!
Published: 25/03/2015
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780241199787
Book Cover:  Ben And Holly's Little Kingdom: The Magical Tale Of Ben AndHolly's
By Ladybird
A magical picture storybook telling the original story of Little Kingdom.
A magical picture storybook telling the original story of Little Kingdom.
Published: 24/08/2011
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781409309260
Book Cover:  Ben And Holly's Little Kingdom: The Shooting Star
By Ladybird
Meet some very friendly aliens as they explore the Little Kingdom with Ben Elf and Princess Holly!
Meet some very friendly aliens as they explore the Little Kingdom with Ben Elf and Princess Holly!
Published: 24/06/2015
Format: Board Book
ISBN: 9780241200445
Book Cover:  Ben And Holly's Little Kingdom: The Toy Robot
By Ladybird
Fairy Princess Holly, Ben Elf and their friends have found an old broken robot in the Little Forest. Holly wants to mend it with her magic wand, but Ben and Barnaby want to fix it with their elf skills. Holly decides to make a magical key to wind up the robot, but it has some very strange results . . .

Read this wonderful little story to find out what happens!

Fairy Princess Holly, Ben Elf and their friends have found an old broken robot in the Little Forest. Holly wants to mend it with her magic wand, but Ben and Barnaby want to fix it with their elf skills. Holly...
Published: 04/01/2011
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781409308898
Book Cover:  Ben And Holly's Little Kingdom: Tooth Fairy
By Ladybird
A Ben & Holly storybook, filled with magical adventure!
A Ben & Holly storybook, filled with magical adventure!
Published: 25/03/2015
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780241199794
Book Cover:  Ben And Holly's Little Kingdom: Wand Factory
By Ladybird
Ben and Holly take a trip to the wand factory in this magical adventure story!
Ben and Holly take a trip to the wand factory in this magical adventure story!
Published: 25/03/2015
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780241199800
Book Cover:  Captain Congo and the Crocodile King

An anthropologist searching for the legendary Treasure House of the Queen of Sheba is missing and Captain Congo is sent by the Agency to Abyssinia to find him. Danger and intrigue lie ahead – just what Captain Congo loves.  Also lying in wait, to the dismay of his pintsized assistant, Pug, are mosquitoes, scorpions and the biggest crocodiles in Africa.  Will our two heroes be able to...

An anthropologist searching for the legendary Treasure House of the Queen of Sheba is missing and Captain Congo is sent by the Agency to Abyssinia to find him. Danger and intrigue lie ahead – just...

Published: 30/08/2010
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781876288976
Book Cover:  Captain Congo And The Klondike Gold
Take the Yukon Express with Captain Congo and his loyal offsider Pug as they travel deep into the great Canadian north-west in pursuit of gold, ghosts and monsters.

But who is pursuing our heroes? And what awaits them at the end of their treacherous journey to Klondike Creek? 

When Pug mysteriously disappears at an old mining camp, it will take more than strange lights, skeletons and a sasquatch...

Take the Yukon Express with Captain Congo and his loyal offsider Pug as they travel deep into the great Canadian north-west in pursuit of gold, ghosts and monsters.

But who is pursuing our heroes? And...

Published: 30/05/2011
Format: Hardback
ISBN: 9781921504273
Book Cover:  Captain Congo And The Maharaja's Monkey
When the Maharaja of Bekar dies suddenly and mysteriously, Captain Congo and his loyal offsider Pug set off for India to investigate. They arrive in Rajputana to find the royal palace of teeming with intrigue. Even as preparations begin for young Prince Beki to be anointed as the next Maharaja, it is clear that powerful enemies are scheming against him.

While Pug goes deep under cover, Captain Congo...

When the Maharaja of Bekar dies suddenly and mysteriously, Captain Congo and his loyal offsider Pug set off for India to investigate. They arrive in Rajputana to find the royal palace of teeming with intrigue...
Published: 12/04/2011
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781921504150
Book Cover:  Cecily Parsley's Nursery Rhymes
We have a little garden,
A garden of our own,
And every day we water there
The seeds that we have sown.

Cecily Parsley's Nursery Rhymes, published in 1922, is a sequel to Beatrix Potter's first rhyme collection Appley Dapply's Nursery Rhymes . Like the previous book it contains material she had produced and collected over a period of many years. The Cecily Parsley sequence of illustrations, for example...



We have a little garden,
A garden of our own,
And every day we water there
The seeds that we have sown.

Cecily Parsley's Nursery Rhymes, published in 1922, is a sequel to Beatrix Potter's first rhyme collection...



Published: 04/03/2002
Format: Hardback
ISBN: 9780723247920
Book Cover:  Charlie & Lola: My First Ever and Best Story Collection
A collection of FIVE extremely good stories all about ABSOLUTELY very important things like making friends, being independent and even taking part in your very first school sports day!

This collection contains: You Can Be My Friend, Help! I Really Mean It, I Am Really, Really Concentrating, I Can Do Anything That's Everything All On My Own and Charlie is Broken.

A collection of FIVE extremely good stories all about ABSOLUTELY very important things like making friends, being independent and even taking part in your very first school sports day!

This collection...

Published: 31/05/2010
Format: Hardback
ISBN: 9780141331522
Book Cover:  Charlie and Lola: But Excuse Me But That Is My Book
Beetles, Bugs and Butterflies is Lola's absolute favourite book ever in the whole wide world. So naturally she is distraught when it's not at the library. Someone else has borrowed it! Charlie tries everything he can think of to placate her but nothing is ever going to beat Beetles, Bugs and Butterflies. That is, until Charlie finds Chimps and Chimpanzees and then Lola has a new best book ever!
Beetles, Bugs and Butterflies is Lola's absolute favourite book ever in the whole wide world. So naturally she is distraught when it's not at the library. Someone else has borrowed it! Charlie tries everything...
Published: 31/07/2006
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780141500539
Book Cover:  Charlie And Lola: I Absolutely Love Animals
Two especially good stories about animals including I Completely Know About Guinea Pigs and a brand new story, the poignant and heartwarming I Will Not Ever Never Forget You Nibbles, published in this collection for the very first time.
Two especially good stories about animals including I Completely Know About Guinea Pigs and a brand new story, the poignant and heartwarming I Will Not Ever Never Forget You Nibbles, published in this collection for the very first time.
Published: 30/01/2013
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780718199166
Book Cover:  Charlie And Lola: I Completely Love Winter
This wonderful book is perfect for fans of Charlie and Lola, and for cold winter bedtimes.\r\n
This wonderful book is perfect for fans of Charlie and Lola, and for cold winter bedtimes.\r\n
Published: 25/09/2013
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780718199173
Book Cover:  Charlie and Lola: I Will Be Especially Very Careful
Lola's best friend Lotta has an extremely special new coat, and Lola really wants to borrow it. Lotta isn't so sure . . . 'I will be especially very careful,' says Lola.

But will she be able to keep it all fluffy and white and new?

Lola's best friend Lotta has an extremely special new coat, and Lola really wants to borrow it. Lotta isn't so sure . . . 'I will be especially very careful,' says Lola.

But will she be able to keep it...

Published: 29/09/2008
Format: Hardback
ISBN: 9780141384023
Book Cover:  Charlie and Lola: I'm Really Ever So Not Well
Poor Lola! She's feeling ever so not well, so Charlie tries to cheer her up in this completely brilliant story based on the hit BBC TV series. 
Poor Lola! She's feeling ever so not well, so Charlie tries to cheer her up in this completely brilliant story based on the hit BBC TV series. 
Published: 30/06/2008
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780141500812
Book Cover:  Charlie and Lola: Look After Your Planet
'Why don't you recycle it?' says Charlie. And Lola says, 'Recycle it?  What is that?'
'Why don't you recycle it?' says Charlie. And Lola says, 'Recycle it?  What is that?'
Published: 31/01/2011
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780141333731
Book Cover:  Charlie And Lola: My Best, Best Friend
By Lauren, Child
Charlie has this little sister Lola. Lola is best friends with Lotta and they do everything together. But when new girl Evie arrives in their class, Lotta spends all her time with her – and not Lola!
Charlie has this little sister Lola. Lola is best friends with Lotta and they do everything together. But when new girl Evie arrives in their class, Lotta spends all her time with her – and not Lola!
Published: 26/02/2014
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780723289777
Book Cover:  Charlie And Lola: My Especially Special Little Library
These four delightfully fun Charlie & Lola mini board books are just right for little hands to hold, and the sturdy slipcase means they can go anywhere!
These four delightfully fun Charlie & Lola mini board books are just right for little hands to hold, and the sturdy slipcase means they can go anywhere!
Published: 02/05/2011
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780141336275
Book Cover:  Charlie and Lola: My Holiday Sticker Book
It's the start of the school holiday and Lola is extremely very  excited. She has lots of ideas to make it the best holiday ever, from building a big enormous sandcastle and climbing the highest mountain in the whole wide world to exploring space and camping with mermaids. With over 100 stickers, readers will love this completely fun sticker book.

It's the start of the school holiday and Lola is extremely very  excited. She has lots of ideas to make it the best holiday ever, from building a big enormous sandcastle and climbing the highest mountain...
Published: 21/02/2012
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780141341187

News

{ view all }
20 May 2016
Children’s Book Council of Australia Awards Shortlist Announced
We are delighted to announce that the following Penguin Random House authors have been shortlisted for the Children’s Book Council of Australia Awards:

Suri’s Wall by Lucy Estela and Matt Ottley
Ollie and the Wind by Ronojoy Ghosh

Social Feed

{ }

Penguin TV

{ }

Pictures

{ }