> Skip to content
  • Published: 29 March 2022
  • ISBN: 9781645950813
  • Imprint: Holiday House
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 112
  • RRP: $13.99

Twig and Turtle 6: No Hard Feelings




Twig learns that failing doesn't make you a failure—it just opens up possibilities in the sixth book in the beloved Twig and Turtle chapter book series, perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody.

Sometimes “no” is just the beginning.

Lately, Twig’s been having a tough time. Her best friend is too busy to hang out with her. And then she isn’t picked for a special dinner with her favorite pop star. It’s all so unfair!

When Dad realizes Twig is feeling low, he tells her a way to take the sting out of rejection. You go out and look for ways to be turned down. The more you do it, the less it hurts. Soon, Twig and her whole family have turned hunting for nos into a fun game. But are some nos just too hard to face?

With a focus on perseverance, community, self-discovery, and a little environmental stewardship, this charming story accompanied by warm and inviting black-and-white illustrations throughout, is perfect for developing young readers.

  • Published: 29 March 2022
  • ISBN: 9781645950813
  • Imprint: Holiday House
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 112
  • RRP: $13.99

Also by Jennifer Richard Jacobson

See all

Related titles