> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 1 September 2016
  • ISBN: 9780803740679
  • Imprint: Dial
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 40
  • RRP: $32.99

The Forgetful Knight


Formats & editions


Fans of Jon Scieszka’s The Stinky Cheese Man, David Ezra Stein’s Interrupting Chicken, all of Patrick McDonnell’s and Mac Barnett’s picture books will love this zany read-aloud adventure.

Mischief! Mishaps! Dragons! Here’s the story of an intrepid knight, only our narrator can’t quite remember the details. Did that knight carry a sandwich, or a sword? Was he supposed to fight a cat, or a dragon? A hilarious and unpredictable adventure ensues, building through laugh-out-loud rhymes until, at last, the narrator remembers his own role at the center of all the marvelous madness.

Fans of Jon Scieszka’s The Stinky Cheese Man, David Ezra Stein’s Interrupting Chicken, all of Patrick McDonnell’s and Mac Barnett’s picture books will love this zany read-aloud adventure.

  • Pub date: 1 September 2016
  • ISBN: 9780803740679
  • Imprint: Dial
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 40
  • RRP: $32.99

About the Authors

Michelle Robinson

Michelle grew up in Gloucestershire and loved making up stories and being silly. She put that to good use by getting a job as a copywriter. She wrote over 6000 radio adverts before moving on to television and the web. She soon got bored though, which is when she started writing funny stories for children and their parents to enjoy reading umpteen times. Her picture book There's a Lion in My Cornflakes won the Sainsbury's Children's Book Awards. She lives in Frome with her husband, son and daughter.


Praise for The Forgetful Knight

“Clever and catchy . . . Kids will love this quirky quest and its uproariously unreliable narrator”

Kirkus Reviews


Related titles