> Skip to content
  • Published: 18 May 2017
  • ISBN: 9781595147622
  • Imprint: Razorbill
  • Format: Trade Paperback
  • Pages: 528
  • RRP: $18.99

The Darkest Magic



In the second installment of New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes's highly acclaimed Falling Kingdoms spin-off series, danger looms and the mystery deepens as two warring evils vie for possession of one elusive, powerful book.

Modern-day Toronto: Sisters Crystal and Becca Hatcher are reunited after reclaiming the Bronze Codex and narrowly escaping death. They have no one to trust but each other, and the only thing keeping them safe is the book that sent Becca's spirit to Ancient Mytica--the same book that their enemies would kill them for.  

Ancient Mytica: Maddox grapples to keep his newly discovered powers under control, while the ruthless goddess Valoria hunts him down. 

Modern-day Toronto: Farrell embraces his dark side as he unwittingly falls further under the spell of Markus, the mastermind leader of the nefarious Hawkspear Society, who will stop at nothing to find Crys and Becca--and the remarkable book in their possession. 

New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes takes readers into exhilarating new high-fantasy territory with volume two of the Book of Spirits and Thieves seriesan epic contemporary saga perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander.

  • Published: 18 May 2017
  • ISBN: 9781595147622
  • Imprint: Razorbill
  • Format: Trade Paperback
  • Pages: 528
  • RRP: $18.99

About the author

Morgan Rhodes

Morgan Rhodes is the pen name for a popular author of urban fantasy novels. This is her first fantasy novel for young adults.

Also by Morgan Rhodes

See all

Related titles